MEETING MINUTES

COATESVILLE-CLAY TOWNSHIP PUBLIC LIBRARY BOARD OF TRUSTEES Tuesday, February 11, 2025 5:30 PM COATESVILLE-CLAY TOWNSHIP PUBLIC LIBRARY 4928 Milton Street Coatesville, Indiana 46121

DETERMINATION OF A QUORUM – Board members Shelly Starbuck, Robin Cameron, Connie Bartee, Larry McCubbin, Kathy Blake and Carla Gill. Library Director Korleen Bledsoe was present as well.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES – December 2024 and January 2025 meeting minutes were reviewed and approved with no changes.

ELECTION OF BOARD OFFICERS- Officer candidates Larry McCubbin (President), Jackie Cramer (Vice President), Carla Gill (Secretary), Kathy Blake (Treasurer) nominated, Shelly Starbuck made a motion to accept the nominated candidates, Robin Cameron and the motion passed unanimously.

OLD BUSINESS

- Town Initiatives: BINGO at 7:00pm March 1st and April 5th in the Community Center;
- CDR is hosting Kids' night from 5-8pm at the Community Center on Valentine's Evening while parents dine at O'Knappy's
- Kathy Blake has been re-appointed to the Board of Trustees by the Hendricks County Council; term begins February 11, 2025, and ends February 11, 2029

NEW BUSINESS

- Annual Report due March 1, 2025; reviewed. The report has been signed by Larry McCubbin and Korleen Bledsoe.
- Mowing bids reviewed and decided. Coby Johnson submitted a bid for \$80/mow. Larry McCubbin made a motion to accept Mr. Johnson's bid. Robin Cameron seconded the motion and the motion passed unanimously.
- Amazon Business Prime is now Business Prime Duo for a yearly fee of \$0.00 due to Korleen Bledsoe combining with her personal account.
- Meeting was adjourned at 5:48 pm